This project has now ended. Read on to discover its highlights and achievements.


Article detail

Return to News
Sep 2013

iMobility Awards Ceremony, 2013 Winners

Mr Paul Timmers, Director Sustainable and Secure Society DG CONNECT at the European Commission, presided over the 2013 iMobility Awards.

The yearly iMobility Awards represent a unique opportunity to pay tribute to the most outstanding, ambitious and innovative iMobility deployments paving the way for the future of mobility. This year’s ceremony took place in The Hague, The Netherlands, on 11 September 2013, on the occasion of the iMobility Challenge in the Netherlands.

In the Industry / Technology category, Gemalto – represented by Marcel Visser, Vice President Automotive M2M, was rewarded for its outstanding work in the deployment of eCall in Europe helping global automakers to achieve greater efficiency in time and cost.

In the Policy category the award went to the Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and Environment (Rijkswaterstaat) – represented by Paul van der Kroon, Principal Counsellor Traffic and Road Infrastructure. Mr Van der Kroon was awarded for his key role in iMobility working groups and CEDR activities which have encouraged the deployment of cooperative systems in Europe.

Finally, in category National / Local ITS Implementation Award, VTT, the Technical Research Centre Finland - represented by Senior Scientist Petri Mononen, was awarded. Mr. Mononen was strongly involved in the TeleFOT and TeleFOT-INCO projects which accelerated the deployment of after-market and nomadic device oriented ITS.

Return to News